The Journey.

Do you love to travel? Jumping in a car and heading off? Friends and family and all the things that go with you? Love it! Over the years we’ve packed our little home on wheels and trundled here, there, and everywhere in this little island. You’ve probably read about those times over a cup of coffee. Loved it! But we sold our little home on wheels a couple of years ago and now relax in cottages. Mixed accommodation but good times away.

So, a month ago a weekend away with the ladies at a retreat in a Yorkshire, saw us fill up the car. All those goodies! Chocolates! Treats! Bliss! Beautiful grounds. Great company. Challenging speakers, but mostly God spoke. He also did some amazing things and some wake up calls. Literally!! With excruciating pain as an alarm call, I thought I’d slept awkwardly and a hot shower would sort it. In a way it did but not completely. My journey had begun, although at the time I didn’t think it would be a long one.

A month on and because of all that pain I have a diagnosis. One from out of the blue. Didn’t see it coming. Didn’t feel it coming. Nope. Think little pink ribbon and you’ll know what it is.

My journey is only just beginning, but already He is guiding me. Talking to me. Drawing me closer. Verses. Pictures. Fellowship. Encouragement. He is there. All around me. And I’m grateful. Protected. Loved. At peace.

This morning I woke with this verse going through my head.

“He will cover you with His feathers, you will take refuge under His wings. His faithfulness will be a protective shield.” Psalm 91 : 4

And with an image of all the people who are praying around the world for me (how humbling is that) being God’s feathers, I feel covered, and protected, and completely at peace. God is good and He will bring the good out of this journey. What? I don’t know, but He does and that is good enough for me. Bless you xx

 

P.S. I’m going to blog my journey from time to time. Not a blow by blow account. Just when I feel it is right to share what God shares with me. So drop in from time to time. Fellowship for us all.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, Coffee, Pathways, The Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Journey.

  1. Pingback: Comforts. | Leaves

  2. Pingback: Why? – Feathers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.